Click the photo above to see more
Click the photo above to see more

Faculty and staff gathered January 12 for the annual meeting, awards presentation and reception.

Longevity awards were presented to two professors.  Dr. James Heilman was recognized for his thirty-five years of service. Dr. Lloyd Rooney was not present at the meeting, but received recognition of fifty years of service from Dr. Baltensperger the following day. Dr. Frank Hons was presented with a certificate of appreciation for his service, as he retired after thirty-seven years with the department.

Other awards were:

  • The BB Singh Award for Crop Science Thesis, was awarded to Dr. Amanda Hulse-Kemp.
  • Kelli Norman received the BB Singh Award for Outstanding Achievement by Non-Academic Support Staff.
  • An Administrative Support Award was presented to LeAnn Hague.
  • An Administrative Support Award was presented to Linda Francis.
  • Earning the Collaborating County Agent Award was Corrie Bowen.
  • Diane Boellstorff received the Extension Specialist Award.
  • The Research Faculty Award was presented to Dr. Nithya Rajan.
  • The Graduate Research Award was presented to Silvano Ocheya.
  • Keya Howard received the Graduate Teaching Award.
  • Chor Tee Tan won the award for Research Collaboration.
  • The Research Support – Field award was presented to Daniel Hathcoat.
  • A Special Service Award was presented to Andy Scott of Rio Farms.
  • Joseph Awika received the Teaching Award.
  • Two Technical Staff Support Awards were presented with Kirk Jessup receiving the Field staff award and Ruth Maddox receiving the award for Laboratory staff.
  • The Undergraduate Student Support Award was presented to Kimberly Nutter.